Social Sewing: £25

Morning session, 10-1, Thursdays and Fridays

needleswift sewing collage.jpg

With the Social Sewing sessions I aim for as much flexibility as possible. For £25 you can come along for a 3 hour sewing session. Bring any project you like, apart from very large projects like curtains and blinds. If you don’t have a project in mind you’re welcome to tackle a project from one of the Workshops, for example a tote bag, cushion cover, apron, pen roll or fabric bucket, to name a few. Just let me know in advance what you would like to sew.

If you are a complete beginner, but can’t make one of the introductory classes, you are welcome to come to Social Sewing to learn the basics. Just be aware that things move a little more slowly in these sessions as students are all working on different projects.

Spaces are limited to 3 or 4 sewers so no matter what your skill level, you can come along and there will be plenty of workspace, and ample time for everyone to find the guidance they need.

You can bring along any project you like, be it dressmaking, bag-making, accessories or home furnishings. Gather inspiration from other people’s work and make some new sewing friends. You can even buy selected supplies from me, including interfacing, thermolam, bag straps and some bag hardware – check in advance if there is something special you need.

You may bring your own sewing machine, or use one of the machines here. Please mention when booking if you would like to borrow a sewing machine.

To secure your place please make a Paypal payment below. You can email jenny@needleswift.com to discuss your project or make any specific requests.

Social Sewing 13/09

Friday 13th September 10-1

£25.00

Social Sewing 19/09

Thursday 19th September 10-1

£25.00

Social Sewing 20/09

Friday 20th September 10-1

£25.00

Social Sewing 26/09

Thursday 26th September 10-1

£25.00

Social Sewing 27/09

Friday 27th September 10-1

£25.00

 

Social Sewing 04/10

Friday 4th October 10-1

£25.00

 

Social Sewing 10/10

Thursday 10th October 10-1

£25.00

Social Sewing 11/10

Friday 11th October 10-1

£25.00

Social Sewing 17/10

Thursday 17th October 10-1

£25.00

 

Social Sewing 18/10

Friday 18th October 10-1

£25.00

 

Social Sewing 01/11

Friday 1st November 10-1

£25.00

 

Social Sewing 07/11

Thursday 7th November 10-1

£25.00

 

Social Sewing 08/11

Friday 8th November 10-1

£25.00

 

Social Sewing 14/11

Thursday 14th November 10-1

£25.00

 

Social Sewing 15/11

Friday 15th November 10-1

£25.00

 

Social Sewing 22/11

Friday 22nd November 10-1

£25.00

 

Social Sewing 28/11

Thursday 28th November 10-1

£25.00

 

Social Sewing 29/11

Friday 29th November 10-1

£25.00

 

Social Sewing 05/12

Thursday 5th December 10-1

£25.00

 

Social Sewing 06/12

Friday 6th December 10-1

£25.00

 

Social Sewing 13/12

Friday 13th December 10-1

£25.00