Social Sewing: £25

Morning session, 10-1

needleswift sewing collage.jpg

With the Social Sewing sessions I aim for as much flexibility as possible. For £25 you can come along for a 3 hour sewing session. Bring any project you like, apart from very large projects like curtains and blinds. If you don’t have a project in mind you’re welcome to tackle a project from one of the Workshops, for example a tote bag, cushion cover, apron, pen roll or fabric bucket, to name a few. Just let me know in advance what you would like to sew.

If you are a complete beginner, but can’t make one of the introductory classes, you are welcome to come to Social Sewing to learn the basics. Just be aware that things move a little more slowly in these sessions as students are all working on different projects.

Spaces are limited to 3 or 4 sewers so no matter what your skill level, you can come along and there will be plenty of workspace, and ample time for everyone to find the guidance they need.

You can bring along any project you like, be it dressmaking, bag-making, accessories or home furnishings. Gather inspiration from other people’s work and make some new sewing friends. You can even buy selected supplies from me, including interfacing, thermolam, bag straps and some bag hardware – check in advance if there is something special you need.

You may bring your own sewing machine, or use one of the machines here. Please mention when booking if you would like to borrow a sewing machine.

To secure your place please make a Paypal payment below. You can email jenny@needleswift.com to discuss your project or make any specific requests.

Social Sewing 26/4

Friday 26th April - FULLY BOOKED

£25.00

Social Sewing 3/5

Friday 3rd May - FULLY BOOKED

£25.00

Social Sewing 9/5

Thursday 9th May - FULLY BOOKED

£25.00

Social Sewing 10/5

Friday 10th May - FULLY BOOKED

£25.00

Social Sewing 16/5

Thursday 16th May - SPACES AVAILABLE

£25.00

Social Sewing 17/5

Friday 17th May - 1 SPACE LEFT

£25.00

Social Sewing 23/5

Thursday 23rd May - 2 SPACES LEFT

£25.00

Social Sewing 6/6

Thursday 6th June - SPACES AVAILABLE

£25.00

Social Sewing 7/6

Friday 7th June - 2 SPACES LEFT

£25.00

Social Sewing 14/6

Friday 14th June - 2 SPACES LEFT

£25.00

Social Sewing 20/6

Thursday 20th June - SPACES AVAILABLE

£25.00

Social Sewing 21/6

Friday 21st June 10-1 - 2 SPACES LEFT

£25.00

Social Sewing 27/6

Thursday 27th June 10-1 - SPACES AVAILABLE

£25.00

Social Sewing 5/7

Friday 5th July 10-1 - 2 SPACES LEFT

£25.00

Social Sewing 11/7

Thursday 11th July 10-1 - SPACES AVAILABLE

£25.00

Social Sewing 12/7

Friday 12th July 10-1 - 1 SPACE LEFT

£25.00

Social Sewing 18/7

Thursday 18th July 10-1 - 3 SPACES LEFT

£25.00